• Teams selected for Queen Sirikit, Thunderbird, Callaway Junior
Su Hyun Oh will represent Australia at the Queen Sirikit Cup.

Golf Australia has announced team selections for the 2013 Queen Sirikit Cup, Thunderbird Junior and Callaway World Junior championships.

Queen Sirikit Cup

Minjee Lee (WA), Grace Lennon (VIC) and Su Hyun Oh (VIC) will represent Australia at the 35th Queen Sirikit Cup at Sunrise Golf and Country Club in Yangmei City, Taiwan from 17-19 April.

Australian Amateur champion Lee won her third WA Amateur title in four years last week and Lennon is fresh from her victory at the Women’s Riversdale Cup in Melbourne. Oh was joint runner-up at this year’s Volvik RACV Ladies Masters on the Gold Coast in February.

Australia finished third in the championship in 2012 behind Korea and New Zealand.

The Team Manager will be Matt Cutler and the Team Coach will be Shani Waugh.

Thunderbird International Junior

Julienne Soo (VIC) and DJ Loypur (VIC) will form the Australian team at the Thunderbird International Junior championship at Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Arizona from 24-27 May.

Soo won the San Diego Junior Masters in 2012 and is the reigning Victorian Girls’ Amateur Champion while Loypur won the Victorian Junior Masters at Waverley Golf Club in January.

The Team Coach will be Peter Knight.

Several past competitors at the Thunderbird International have gone on to be PGA Tour winners including Americans Hunter Mahan and Ryan Moore.

Callaway World Junior

Brett Coletta (VIC), Hannah Green (WA), Lucas Herbert (VIC) and Amy Walsh (QLD) will represent Australia at the Callaway World Junior in San Diego, California from 16-19 July.

Green and Herbert have represented Australia before at the Trans-Tasman Cup with Herbert a current member of Golf Australia’s National Junior Squad. Coletta and Walsh represented Australia at the Australian Youth Olympics Festival in Sydney earlier in the year.

The Team Coach will be Khan Pullen.

Subscribe to WPGA Tour Newsletter